Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook

Instructional Support Services 

Supporting instruction and student learning 

Vice President:  Kim E. Faw  (336) 838-6293 
Administrative Assistant:  Denna Parsons  (336) 838-6140 
Faculty & Staff of Instructional Support Services: 
Faw, Kim E.
Vice President of Instructional Support and Student Services
B.A., University of Massachusetts-Amherst
M.A., Lesley College
kim.faw@wilkescc.edu 
wrfs_kimFaw  
Instructional Support Services Programs
ACA 115 (College Success Course)
 
 
Student Success Center 
 
   
Bass, Misty
Librarian, Learning Resources
A.A., Wilkes Community College
B.S. and M.A., Appalachian State University
M.L.I.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
misty.bass@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_melissaBass 
   
Burke, Meret C.
ACA Instructor
B.A., Idaho State University
meret.burke@wilkescc.edu
 
Meret Burke 
     
Canty, John
Director, SAGE
B.S., High Point University
M.A. Higher Ed., Appalachian State University
john.canty@wilkescc.edu
 
John Canty   
     
Coats, Ginger
SAGE Program Coordinator
B.S., University of Tennessee at Knoxville
M.B.A., University of Tennessee at Knoxvillle
ginger.coats@wilkescc.edu
 
Ginger Coats   
     
Cothren, Vickie L.
Library Assistant, Learning Resources
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College
vickie.millsaps@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_vickieCothren   
     
Earp, Christy B.
Director of Pardue Library and Learning Resources Center
A.A., Wilkes Community College
B.S., Appalachian State University
M.L.I.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
christy.earp@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_christyEarp   
     
Foster, Beth M.
Work - Based Learning
B.S., Appalachian State University
beth.foster@wilkescc.edu 
wrfs_bethFoster   
     
Huggins, Janice M.
Director, QEP
B.A., Radford University
M.A., Appalachian State University
Ed.S, Appalachian State University
Additional Graduate Studies, East Carolina State University
jan.huggins@wilkescc.edu 
wrfs_janHuggins   
     

Becky Kennedy
Wilkes County Public, Private and Homeschool Students
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College
B.S., Gardner-Webb University
336.838.6484
becky.kennedy@wilkescc.edu
 

wrfs_beckyKennedy   
     
Kruger, Rebecca P.
 Serials and Acquisitions Specialist, Learning Resources
rebecca.kruger@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_rebeccaKruger   
     
Parsons, Denna
Administrative Assistant
Diploma, Kings College
Wilkes Community College
denna.parsons@wilkescc.edu 
Denna Parsons   
     
Perkins, Kim L.
Educational Advisor, SAGE
B.S., Appalachian State University
M.Ed., North Carolina State University
kim.perkins@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_kimPerkins   
     
Seatz, Kirsten
Academic Specialist
B.S., Appalachian State University
kirsten.seatz@wilkescc.edu
 
Angela Scheuermann   
     
Scheuermann, Angela M.
Chair, Academic Support
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.A.Ed., Wake Forest University; Licensed Professional Counselor
angela.scheuermann@wilkescc.edu
 
Angela Scheuermann   
     
Thompson, James W.
Basic Skills Chair/Coordinator of HSE/AHS Distance Learning
A.A., Union College
B.A., Rutgers College of Rutgers University
jim.thompson@wilkescc.edu
 
Jim Thompson   
     
Thompson, Sherry C.
Director, AccessAbility Services
A.A., Wilkes Community College
B.S.W., M.A.,and additional graduate work, Appalachian State University
Nationally Certified Counselor, NC Licensed Professional Counselor
sherry.thompson@wilkescc.edu
 
Sherry Thompson   
     
Wagoner, Sheneele F.
Instructor, ACA and Geography
A.A.S., Catawba Valley Community College
B.T., M.A. and Ed.S., Appalachian State University
sheneele.wagoner@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_sheneeleWagoner   
     
Wonsavage, Frank P.
Director, High School Partnership Programs
B.S./B.A., Appalachian State University
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Additional Graduate Studies, Salem College
frank.wonsavage@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_frankWonsavage